Club Merrylands is a contender for Club of the Year. Picture: Cullinan Ivanov Partnership

Deadline for ticket purchases to Bowls Australia’s night of nights – the 2022 Hall of Fame and Awards Night at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise on October 10 – is fast approaching. It is the first in-person staging of the big event in three years.

The sport’s top contributors have been shortlisted for honours with players, officials, administrators and clubs from across the country unveiled as finalists in 12 award categories.

Among the DrinkWise Club of the Year finalists are Club Merrylands (NSW) and Mt Lawley BC (WA). The Audika Community Service Award finalists include Forster Bowling Club (NSW) and Chirnside Park Bowls Club (Vic).

Aaron “Disco” Wilson. Picture: Bowls Australia

Those vying for individual awards include the Australian Jackaroos’ Natasha Van Eldik (Raymond Terrace Bowling Club, NSW) and Lynsey Clarke (Broadbeach Bowls Club, Qld) who are in the mix for the prestigious Commonwealth Games Australia International Female Bowler of the Year award.

Fellow Commonwealth Games teammates Aaron “Disco” Wilson (Cabramatta Bowls Club, NSW) and Ben Twist (St Johns Park Bowling Club, NSW) will also vie for the Sport Australia International Male Bowler of the Year accolade.

Bowls Australia is encouraging anyone wishing to support the award finalists and Hall of Fame recipients to attend.

Tickets for the gala dinner on October 10 are now available to be purchased online, are priced at $135 per person (plus processing fees) and include a three-course meal and drinks packages.

Book your tickets here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *